COACHING STAFF

Shea

DIRECTOR OF COACHING

College Coordinator & Director of Boys

Shea Harwell

shea@breasoccer.org

253-232-3066

USC Premier Diploma

USSF "D" License

Head Men's Coach, Whittier College

IMG_0106

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Director of Girls

Luis Murillo

luis@breasoccer.org

714-644-0739

Teams: G06 PDA & B09 PDA

USSF C license

Playing Experience: California High School (Whittier) / UC Irvine

Why I coach at AC Brea, "After many years of working with different associations in Southern California, found my calling with AC Brea to the right environment for coaching and growing the sport in this city. I have enjoyed every minute of being with AC Brea from the development stand point and community base organization we are!"

AC Brea Club President

IMG_0629

DIRECTOR OF GK'S

Kevin Cralley

kevin@breasoccer.org

714-336-3962

California State Dominguez Hills Physical Education/Athletic Training

USSF C License

Playing Experience: 3 years high school varsity GK, 2 years Orange Coast College, 2 years Cal State Dominguez Hills & several years in the men's open and PSL division.

Why I coach at AC Brea, "I chose Brea because I liked the community and the enthusiasm & commitment that the players and parents showed was unmatched in the area."

IMG_9856

DIRECTOR OF PCA

Jay Barajas

jay@breasoccer.org

Teams: PCA, G12 PDA, G13 PDA Head Coach

GR license

Why I coach at AC Brea, "I love being part of a community based club that allows me to coach the game while impacting the future of our Brea families."

3

DIRECTOR OF YOUNGERS

Tyler Williams

tyler@breasoccer.org

Teams: B14 PDA & G14 Gold Head Coach

USSF C License

657-234-9736

AC Brea Alumni

IMG_9917

Marcus Rojas

marcus@breasoccer.org

562-237-4623

Teams: G07 PDA & G12 Gold Head Coach

E license

Orange Lutheran HS Girls Coach

Why I coach at AC Brea, "Community club that invests in their players and coaches."

IMG_0012

Federico De Palma

B13 PDA, B13 Gold

fdepalma@breasoccer.org

310-500-5890

Associate Degree for Transfer in Spanish

USC Premier Diploma + USFF D License

Playing Experience: Played Professional Level from 2001 to 2003 - Beretti and Serie C @ Castel di Sangro (Italy)

Why I coach at AC Brea, "I love the familiar environment and the commitment to the players that AC Brea has consistently been showing in the last 10+ years. I am very proud of being part of this club at the service of our local community."

IMG_9941

Andrew Gonzalez

andrew@breasoccer.org

626-534-5542

Teams: B07 Gold, B08 Gold, & G03/04 Gold

BS Degree in Nutritional Science (CSULA) D License

Los Altos HS Girls Varisty Coach

Playing Experience: Los Altos High School / Cabrillo College / Palomar College / UPSL

Why I coach at AC Brea, "I chose AC Brea because of the community aspect. Feels like a family coaching at this club."

 

IMG_9884

Braydon Welch

braydon@breasoccer.org

562-447-9143

Teams: Goalkeeper Coach

E and D License, multiple Goalkeeper licenses from USCC
Playing Experience: 4 year Letterman at La Mirada High School, 2 years of starting goalkeeper at Cypress College
Why I coach at AC Brea, "Quality coaches to learn from, opportunities for growth, and family oriented while being competitive."
IMG_0024

Matt Rojas

mattrojas@breasoccer.org

310-500-5890

Teams: G13 GOLD Head Coach

B.A. Kinesiology, E Coaching license

Played 4 years in high school and 3 years at Whittier College

Why I coach at AC Brea, "I choose to coach at AC Brea for the multi-tiered system of development and competitiveness it continues to offer."

IMG_0094

Grant Rutledge

Teams: Pre Club Academy

grant@breasoccer.org

714-747-1014

US Soccer Grassroots

Playing Experience: Playing Currently at Whittier College

Why I coach at AC Brea, "I grew up playing for AC Brea so it makes sense to start my coaching career at the club I have been around for much of my life."

IMG_0599

Paco Hanon

Teams: B14 GOLD Head Coach & Pre Club Academy Coach

paco@breasoccer.org

714-351-5958

US Soccer Grassroots

Playing Experience: 4 year Varsity Player at Brea Olinda High school

Why I coach at AC Brea, "I wanted to give back to the community where I grew up and played in."

https://www.breasoccer.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/589/2022/01/cropped-ACBreaLogo3-Website.png

Jimmy Castillo

Teams: B11 Gold & B12 Gold Head Coach

jimmy@breasoccer.org

626-660-9580

4

Moriah Joyner

Teams: G10 PDA Head Coach

moriah@breasoccer.org

562-318-6302

Bachelors Human Biology, Masters Sports and Exercise Medicine (USC)

US Soccer Grassroots

Playing Experience: La Serna High School 2013, University of Southern California 2017, & University of Nottingham 2018

Why I coach at AC Brea, "Brea alum, family club."

ACBreaLogo3 Website

Jessica Correll

Teams: G11 Gold Head Coach

jessica@breasoccer.org

626-377-0235

USSF "C" License

https://www.breasoccer.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/589/2022/01/cropped-ACBreaLogo3-Website.png

Willman Morcillo

Teams: G09 PDA & B13 Red

Head Coach

willman@breasoccer.org

310-487-7822

USSF D License

IMG_0587

Frank Sansone

dcp@breasoccer.org

714-686-3716

Teams: B08 PDA

Bachelors Degree & E license

Why I coach at AC Brea, "AC Brea provides a combination of passionate people that are driving for the best results at the same time understanding that the community is an important part of making a player and team their best."

1

Jonathan Watanabe

jonathan@breasoccer.org

516-305-2692

Teams: B08 PDA & B11 PDA Head Coach

USSF C License

 

Join our news letter!

Recent News

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.

Contact Info

AC Brea Soccer Club
PO BOX 573
Brea, CA 92822

657-345-5869

info@breasoccer.org